2015 Winners

Congratulations to this year’s winners.
Deal of the Year

Overseas Shipbuilding Group transaction

Environmental Innovation Award

Global Solution to Waste

Environmental Excellence Award

Green Marine
Environmental Certification Program

Inland/Coastal/Lake Ship Operator of the Year –  sponsored by Class NK

Canada Steamships Lines
The Trillium Class Lakers Harley Marine Services

Marine Casualty Response Award

American Salvage Association
Expansion of its Mission

Maritime Services Award – General

ABS- American Bureau of Shipping

Maritime Services Award – Legal

Blank Rome

Ocean-Going Ship Operator of the Year


Port Operator of the Year

APM Terminals

Safety Award

All Coast

Seafarer Advocate of the Year

Seafarers’ House, Port Everglades
Lesley Warrick

Shipyard of the Year

Chantier Davie Canada

Technical Innovation Award

Blue Water Trade Winds
Cargo Heating Management Project

Training Award

Workboat Academy

Cruise/Passenger Operator of the Year

Disney Cruise Line

Offshore Industry Operator of the Year Award – sponsored by The Liberian Registry

Noble Drilling
The “Noble Sam Croft”

Seafarer of the Year

MV Manukai Crew and Officers

Lifetime Achievement Award

Joe Cox- Chamber of Shipping of America

Lifetime Achievement Award

Father Rivers Patout

Newsmaker of the Year

Thomas B. Crowley, Jr. chairman and chief executive of Crowley


Lloyd's List North American Awards is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.